Lady, How old are You?

My job as Medical professional puts me in a position to go through the personal details of my patients and pose those questions, not asked, out of courtesy, generally.

Of late, I’ve been noticing, no woman patient has come to me who says her age is more than forty – though the physical appearance may be on the contrary – and, some of them are Grannies already!😉

I wonder how that is possible?
Do they stop growing after that age is reached or it is a deliberate attempt not to accept the fact that we grow old?
And then, the bombardment of commercials about hair-dyes, skin-rejuvenating creams and anti-ageing lotions in media!
If Age is ‘Just’ a number, haven’t We forgotten the ‘Progression’ or ‘Maths’? No one is willing to accept the real age.. and accept ageing gracefully.
What to do?

But, why should I complain?
I think we are definitely a country full of people young at heart!
Oh believe me, I myself am Sixteen for last Thirty years now!!!
;)☺😜

~ by Dr. Sanjeev Kumar on August 1, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
