… THE DYING TERRORIST (POEM)

Mohamed_AttaTo the earth, I was the master,

Till my greed turned into disaster;

And now I die in my youth,

For what I always thought was the truth.

 

Thirsty, drenched, lying on the ground,

Bleeding, waiting for the death to hound;

Countless others who died just before,

september_11_burningAre asking me the reasons for.

 

There is no flesh, there is no bone;

In its prime, my story is gone;

Above me, the sizzling sun mocks,

Deep below the pinching rocks.

 

Where are the Mullahs, where is the fun,

Where is the heaven, where are harems;

That all was a bluff, now I know,

But I had just come, and now I go.

 

 

PS:  As Christians we all hate the Islamic terrorists as well as those who brainwash them into such acts, but what about these lines?

“Blessed are ye, when men shall hate you, and they separate from you, and shall reproach you and cast out your name as evil, for the son of man’s sake. Rejoice ye, in that day and leap for joy, behold, your reward is in heaven.”

Luke 6:22

~ by Dr. Sanjeev Kumar on November 6, 2009.

5 Responses to “… THE DYING TERRORIST (POEM)”

  1. Such a well written post.. Thnkx for sharing this post!

  2. thank you for the post . it is very interesting.

  3. thanks for sharing. nice post!

  4. […] The busiest day of the year was May 6th with 84 views. The most popular post that day was … THE DYING TERRORIST (POEM). […]

  5. very well said, Dr Sanjeev. keep it up. it is very true, what all u have said, they are shown a rosy picture, but all thats a bluff…bt they still don t understand this..what a pity..

Leave a Reply

 
