… In Platitude! (Two Poems)

Platitudes02In Platitude!

… You want me to reply

But, what will I?

Leaves me – perplexed!

Thousands of thoughts

That fleet past,

But some how,

None of them

Seem so strong

That, I must say,

– Come what may!

And what if I do?

– I know now you!

You are no closer

To me, than

You left me – when

With my pain,

My unanswered questions,

My un-tended soul.

I fear this –

It is your attitude,

And my belief

That, if I attempt

I might end up

Again …

… In Platitude!

Platitudes

Procrastination

I look out of window

The world is moving

At a pace, so indistinct!

The reason –

Unknown to my eyes.

I am carrying on

Like a zombie –

Without a push or a pull!

I haven’t the power

For much of anything

– Anymore!

I dream of

Time spent earlier –

Of good nightmares,

To while away the time

This whole thing

Is moving to

No where.

I guess,

I am busy with

My own neurotic bliss!


~ by Dr. Sanjeev Kumar on August 27, 2009.

5 Responses to “… In Platitude! (Two Poems)”

  1. hmm…food for thought.

  2. simply superb !

  3. I like the way you didnt Procrastinate in putting “Procrastination” together🙂

    – Khushi

  4. You are an equally beautiful creation of God, as sensitive,,what i could feel while reading. Good keep it up..

  5. You are very Expressive.. says it all…… “procrastination”.

Leave a Reply

 
